See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Tiffany Vanek on Jul 23, 2019

The system was a bit more than at a competitor but the competitor wasn't certified to install. The staff here was super friendly each time I called and remembered details. It only took an hour and It's a great system. There is only one location in Houston now though and I wasn't aware the one by me was shut down. I did feel a bit "nickle and dimed" with $20 here and $20 there but it is what it is.

By Stanford Lewis on Jul 17, 2019

Service was excellent. Staff was outstanding.

By IRISH COWBOY on Jul 15, 2019

Treat all your walk-In customers equal dont Judge them .

By Felipe Alarcon on Jul 07, 2019

By Angie C. on Jun 15, 2019

This review is long over due. I came here to upgrade from my factory system as I have been doing for years. I had a system installed in another car years back and never had an issue for 4 years (then I sold the car). So when I bought my mustang and decided to upgrade it was a no brainer where I would go. Boy was I wrong. First I got my speakers redone. Later I decided to go ahead and change out my factory radio. So I had to get a $600 kit along with a radio  & updated a couple more speakers (wanted JL audio throughout). This was in summer of 2018 ( June/July). Now they did give me a small demonstration on the radio and unit because it replaced my AC HVAC controls. They turned on the AC and it blew cold like the factory so I was satisfied. I admit that I am partially to blame because I should have checked everything to ensure it worked because winter comes a long and guess what, no heat. I never even asked about how to turn on the heat, I mean it did look pretty simple. So I go back up there. They blamed it on a faulty kit. I had warranties on it and they replace the kit, great. After they replace the kit, still no heat but got an added problem where it seems after 20 minutes of driving the kit has no powers, radio goes out  but the AC is on continuously full blast with no way to cut it off..did I mention it was winter? I took it back up there 2 more times before they advised they need the factory radio to reprogram the kit. By this time the factory radio was gone, but they swore they told me to keep it cause this could happen. THAT WAS A BLATANT LIE, but again partially my fault. So I took it back maybe 4 more times and they kept resetting and once again the same thing kept happening.  In a 3 month  span I was miserable cause  not only did I spent a lot of money on something I couldn't enjoy I could barely drive my car cause the ac was on full blast fogging up my windows on days it was cold out. The worst part of it all is them getting frustrated with me even the manager and basically told me unless you get the factory there is nothing I can do for you. I sent a lot of customers their way, I never cut up about the issue, treated then with respect although I wanted to shed tears and to be treated that way was hard to take. My husband suggested I have someone else look at it but I was worried about the warranty I had on everything. But after much thought I really didn't care about that cause these folks would never get my business again. I rather start over from scratch before that happens. I found another place and call them and told them my issues. They had a lot of knowledge on the kit, provided me some alternatives and was willing to look at it and do what they can for FREE. I drop my car off late February to them. Not only did I find out that I got ripped off with the price of the kit, the wiring job they did was horrible. I had loose wires everywhere, they were able to partially fix my car (still no heat with this kit but now my radio works, I can at least control the AC, and it hadn't cut off since. They took pictures of the bad wiring job along with what they to fix it. I tried to pay them cause they really didn't have to take out time to help me for free but they would not accept my money. I was a little skeptical at first but it's now June and it hadn't cut off yet. I'm long over due for giving them a review cause although I was not a paying customer, they treated me just as valuable. I know with technology things go wrong, hell I would have even tried to purchase another kit but the treatment I receive was horrible and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

By Rosendo Prado on Jun 12, 2019

Good deal's

By Matt D. on May 29, 2019

I stopped by earlier this afternoon and was greeted and helped with a question regarding my Viper alarm that had been installed years before. Bryan was more than welcoming and took a look and had me on my way in little to no time. I don't write reviews for anything but I left super impressed with him and his willingness to help out with the problem. I will be going back for future business! Thank you Brian

By Per Lefsrud on May 05, 2019

Very professional experience. They reviewed all of the details before and during the installation. After the install they tuned the system to deliver optimal sound for my car. Absolutely recommend!

By Umang Patel on Apr 16, 2019

When to this place almost 5 times every time ago their great customer service their work which you with the budget they help you out great people I will always go there and I would highly recommend everybody to go there for their audio Express to customize your car and your truck. Thank you everybody at audio express

By Allen J. on Apr 13, 2019

BUYER BEWARE!  DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.  I had a simple loose wire so I went to get it fixed, I WAS quoted $20 to fix  however he said to come back the next day, and which I did. But then he changed the price from $20 to $85 per hour... I agreed reluctantly because I was already there. But after he looked at the vehicle thoroughly he tried to upsell me a new headset for my Mercedes which was going to cost $2,700.  I decided to get a second opinion, and which they fix my loose wire for $45 and my radio is back up and running. I feel like this company is very untrustworthy and are cheating people constantly.  Buyer beware and I highly recommend before they start working on your vehicle to get something in writing.  BUYER BEWARE!

By TRAFFIC ENTERPRISES on Apr 13, 2019

HORRIBLE PRICES & SERVICE - I went in there for a simple blown speaker, James & Jay both said the amp was out and needed to be replaced, they even brought the installer out to tell me. They said it would be a minimum between $450-550, so I said I will think about it. I went to get another opinion and it turns out only my speaker was blown, so they replaced BOTH speakers and installed for $75 !! These guys are CROOKS, and border line thieves. STAY AWAY!

By Allen J. on Apr 09, 2019

BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY. I had a simple loose wire so I went to get it fixed, I WAS quoted $20 to fix however he said to come back the next day, and which I did. But then he changed the price from $20 to $85 per hour... I agreed reluctantly because I was already there. But after he looked at the vehicle thoroughly he tried to upsell me a new headset for my Mercedes which was going to cost $2,700. I decided to get a second opinion, and which they fix my loose wire for $45 and my radio is back up and running. I feel like this company is very untrustworthy and are cheating people constantly. Buyer beware and I highly recommend before they start working on your vehicle to get something in writing. BUYER BEWARE!

By Nathaniel M. on Apr 05, 2019

Excellent service. Good products, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would recommend this shop management is great. Everyone was very helpful

By Cameron Pruneda on Apr 04, 2019

Very expensive 60 dollars for a dash kit for a 94 Miata come on

By Randy Fly on Mar 26, 2019

Great job upgrading my GM Bose factory system to new touchscreen and speakers

By ORKO AZAM on Mar 19, 2019

By Nakia Woods on Mar 18, 2019

Had no expectations on my visit to Audio Express, but left impressed with the team's knowledge. Loved the way they fed ideas off of each other, and they want what you want. I told James I wanted a good sounding system and they delivered. I've had the system for a month before writing a review to make sure I've gone through the complete experience and a lot of different genres of music. These guys did a good job of tuning the system. It doesn't just sound sound like a big bass system that will beat your back hard (although it does hit hard), it is well balanced and sounds closer to how it should. I had someone I know that is an audiophile ride and listen and he said it sounds "too clear", which is the best way I could describe it. It's like watching a 4K TV which shows actors/actresses flaws that you never noticed before. So when I play well mixed music, it sounds really good. Music that's not mixed so well sounds better than other systems I've heard, but sounds noticeably inferior to well mixed music. These guys not only know about the hardware they offer, they also know how it should sound.

By Juan Sanchez on Mar 17, 2019

The prices are fair and the customer service is amazing. This shop has a lot cool displays and plenty of inventory to choose from. James and Frank helped me narrow down my search for a radar detector. I’ll definitely be returning to add an alarm, back up camera, and some 808 - the boom. Very happy with my Escort 360C and highly recommend this shop.

By enoc on Mar 16, 2019

I was so pleased with the service and James was an outstanding and very helpful individual, my sound on my 2017 Silverado sounds amazing thank you guys

By Chris Ellis on Mar 14, 2019

James was very knowledgeable about the product and wasn't just trying to sell me anything. I would definitely recommend if you looking for a dope system