See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Peter M. on Sep 20, 2018

They did an awesome job setting me up with radio, alarm, and remote start. Nathan provided excellent service and was knowledgeable in all the products. They got me a very good deal. Thanks fellas!

By kaeli boubel on Sep 08, 2018

By R Emmons on Sep 05, 2018

I took my truck to the above Audio Express location to have them take care of intermittent static in my stereo system. During my conversation with Aaron; the salesperson I was told how professional Audio Express is compared to their competitor’s. He explained the cost would be a minimum of $45.00 to take diagnose the problem and fix it. I agreed to the charge and told him to move forward. A little while later he came and told me the RCA jacks that mount on the back of my Alpine was loose and I needed a new head unit. I went ahead and purchased the Kenwood DMX77055 along with the steering wheel interface I was told I needed. I told Aaron, I wanted to keep my head unit so, I can have it checked out. Once, the Kenwood was installed, I walked outside with Aaron to check out the new system. After spending a total amount of $891.93 on everything, I was still having the same problem. I was now also, having static problems with my rear camera on the display. Aaron was now telling me I needed to purchase a new amp and that will fix the problem. Needless to say, I was frustrated and mad because according to him Audio Express was the most trustworthy and professional car stereo service around. The only reason I replaced my head unit was because I trusted that Aaron and the tech were providing me with an honest answer, which would take care of the issue I was having. When I got home from Audio Express I reached for the Kenwood box on my backseat thinking my Alpine was in it and was empty. I contacted Aaron and told him I was going to come by and pick it up. A couple of days later I stopped by received the box which included the head unit and wires. When I checked out the back of the head unit I noticed the RCA jacks didn’t even plug into the back and there was nothing back there close to being loose. When I noticed what I was told wasn’t true, I was really upset. I’ve been in the customer service business for a long time and I always do the Best for my customers. Instead of Audio Express taking care of the issue I was having, they just wanted to sell me more new equipment instead of taking care of the original problem. Nobody likes to be taken advantage of and that’s exactly, what the store did.

By Brandon Davis on Sep 03, 2018

Gave me honest advice despite it causing me to be unable to make a purchase from them. That is unusual.

By Scott D. on Aug 29, 2018

This place has a one star for a reason. DO NOT COME HERE. Got a new amp and sub installed in my Jeep a little over a year ago, and in that year it has been nothing but trouble. Before they installed it, I told them I wanted the amp under the passenger seat, they said no we install them in the back, under the cover. We do this all the time, so stupid me I agreed. About a month latter the amp went out. They ended up having to switch it out without explanation. a few months latter the steering wheel controls went out. Went in, and they had to replace something and update the the interface that THEY installed. Now for the past month, the radio has been cutting in and out, took it over there and oh we cant recreate the problem, funny how the warranty was about to expire in a week and they "couldn't recreate it." There are tons of places in Houston to take your vehicle to get a new sound system, I suggest you read all the reviews and stay away from Audio Express.

By Aaron H. on Aug 20, 2018

Awesome service! These guys really know what they're doing. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else

By Sadarius Styles on Aug 08, 2018

By Vincent Rubio on Aug 04, 2018

Great service

By Vincent R. on Aug 04, 2018

Great service definitely very friendly people there as far as price was concerned it wasn't they weren't trying to sell me anything I didn't need or want when income in he asked me what I wanted out of my system and I got exactly what I wanted nothing bad to say about the experience I put a whole system in my new 2018 dodge truck talking about their whole 9 yards and came out great thx guys keep at it

By Cuddy D on Aug 03, 2018

Lighting is awesome. Great price and was fast

By Jessie Karnik on Aug 02, 2018

By An Pham on Aug 01, 2018

Came to Audio express last weekend to get an amplifier and some 12in....great service from the whole staff that was there...i don't know anything about stereos are anything to do with it...the salesman went over everything with me and compared prices for me to see what was best for me...Great Experience!!! Highly recommended for anyone that wants good quality products and good services for your car....Im actually going to come back this weekend to get my stock speakers changed out now too...hook it up!!!!

By Michael small on Aug 01, 2018

This is my 2nd time coming here... And like anybody who has had doubts about where you go to get your car speakers done this place here set the bar..from the time i came thru the door...and left out i had a awsome experience..i even got approved for 2600 worth of credit...so i will also say if you come in and want honest advice take it.these people know thair stuff...i wont got to anybody else..this is not a mom and pop shop..thank god..even the territory manager was professional and greeted me and my peeps so please dont go to theme fly by night ass places this place is awsome ...5stars cause thay deserve it..more comments to come on my next adventure here.. And if your wondering this is not one of the audio express staff writeing this comment.im a real ass customer who dont want another person to get screwed over by some other place who just looking at you like some walking dummy..thanks audio express!!!

By rodrigo villalobos on Jul 27, 2018

I went in there searching for something just small of an upgrade for speakers ...managed to get radio and speakers for no price difference and i was satisfied with the sound quality...they did take a while about a good 5 to 6 hours but i am very patient person and understand the work it takes for positions like this ....these people need more recognition for the work they do. I will be back in the future maybe a lot sooner to buy another one of their products for sure.

By adel dawaay on Jul 04, 2018

By Christopher Potowski on Jun 29, 2018

I visited Audio Express on a Friday afternoon, because I figured they would be busy over the weekend. (Something, I'd definitely recommend as it was quiet and I got immediate help.) I have an older vehicle and wanted to upgrade my car stereo receiver with Bluetooth+ other fun stuff to keep me sane on car trips. I was quickly greeted by Aaron, who was very friendly, knowledgeable, and personal. He listened to what I was looking for, gave me plenty of options (some definitely pricier than I intended). Eventually we narrowed it down to two units that had the options I was looking for. I picked the one that had a few more bells and whistles, but did exactly what I needed. Aaron mentioned later that he was relatively new to the store, but I really couldn't have cared less. He had a terrific helpful attitude that made the experience enjoyable. He showed me a variety of other products that were related to our conversation (but not necessarily what I came in for), that demonstrated this store has a lot of items to improve your audio experience or are just useful/fun. While I waited for my installation, I spoke with some of the people that weren't even assisting me but were very pleasant and friendly. (Maybe they were bored, but I don't really care.) To make a long story short, I had my radio and satellite kit installed and ready in about 1 hour. That's why I'd recommend going when it's quiet if you can. Great job, guys! Thanks!

By Christopher P. on Jun 29, 2018

I visited Audio Express on a Friday afternoon, because I figured they would be busy over the weekend. (Something, I'd definitely recommend as it was quiet and I got immediate help.) I have an older vehicle and wanted to upgrade my car stereo receiver with Bluetooth+ other fun stuff to keep me sane on car trips. I was quickly greeted by Aaron, who was very friendly, knowledgeable, and personal. He listened to what I was looking for, gave me plenty of options (some definitely pricier than I intended). Eventually we narrowed it down to two units that had the options I was looking for. I picked the one that had a few more bells and whistles, but did exactly what I needed. Aaron mentioned later that he was relatively new to the store, but I really couldn't have cared less. He had a terrific helpful attitude that made the experience enjoyable. He showed me a variety of other products that were related to our conversation (but not necessarily what I came in for), that demonstrated this store has a lot of items to improve your audio experience or are just useful/fun. While I waited for my installation, I spoke with some of the people that weren't even assisting me but were very pleasant and friendly. (Maybe they were bored, but I don't really care.) To make a long story short, I had my radio and satellite kit installed and ready in about 1 hour. That's why I'd recommend going when it's quiet if you can. I noticed there aren't many reviews on Yelp and all give Audio Express 1 star. I am not giving them a high rating to balance this out, but genuinely had a good experience. Also, if you do a Google Search you will see significantly more reviews with a much less condemning rating. I am posting this review there as well.

By Autumn M on Jun 24, 2018

Extremely helpful with assistance. They did a great job handling our needs

By Jacob Simmons on Jun 24, 2018

Awesome people. Helped me get exactly what I needed and stayed open past close time to make sure I could get it.

By Kendric B. on Jun 23, 2018

Was sup to the workers at audio express. Man if anybody wants something done to their car this is the place to go you will be satisfied the workers and everything is good gave me advice and everything for my cvx 15s and all the other stuff got me a better box too thanks to them they saved me a lot of time and money as well you can go in and not know something and they will help and give you advice without you even asking if you want yo system or anything they do done to your car believe me when I say this is the place to go without a doubt you will be satisfied. I cant stop smiling since I first went to get my system installed last week and now today I'm smiling even harder cause they did the stuff for my doors and everything and its fantastic. Honestly this place deserves more than a five out of five the rating for them brakes the scale for me I wish I could give them a ten out of ten I'm beyond excited. You will be happy with the results they give you and did I mention they don't rush so that's a big plus to get things done the right way. Come here y'all you wont be disappointed forget those negative reviews this is the place to go none but good workers for me. If anybody ask me where to go to get stuff like this done for their car this is where I'm taking/sending them to without a doubt.

Audio Express
7039 Southwest Freeway.
Houston, Texas 77074
p:713-541-1111